Smaller fontsBigger fontsGraphic versionText only

CCRUA – Regional Coordination Committee of Abruzzo Universities

The CCRUA includes the University of L’Aquila, the University of Chieti and the University of Teramo. Within this committee the three Rectors, the President of the Abruzzo Region and two student representatives carry out the following functions:

  • Concerning the right to education, the Committee
    • individuates issues and problems and reports them to competent governing bodies
    • promotes orientation activities concerning the Abruzzo Region University System
  • Concerning the development of the Abruzzo Region University System and taking into account autonomy of single universities, the Committee:
    • jointly examines university development plans
    • individuates paths for development with particular attention towards initiatives for new teaching structures
    • promotes collaboration for cultural, teaching and scientific collaboration
    • individuates common issues and problems to report to competent governing bodies on regional, national and international level

Each Rector is in charge of running the head office for three-year terms.