Smaller fontsBigger fontsGraphic versionText only
 
 
Academic programmes

What's on

Meetings, conferences, seminars

 
E-Learning@AQ

E-Learning@AQ

UNIVAQ Online learning platform

 
University library system

University
library system

Libraries, E-Resources

 
Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Recruitment

IRIS

IRIS

Institutional Research Information System

Orientation

Living in L'Aquila

Historical notes and practical information

Finding accommodation

Finding accommodation

Info, Online bulletin board

Language Centre

Founded in 1982, the University Language Centre provides services as established by Art. 41 of the University's Statute which denotes its institutional functions. The Language Centre is managed by a Director together with a Teaching Committee and Governing Board. The Language Centre aims at providing services and support for foreign language teaching and learning at the University of L'Aquila, its current staff consists of French, English, German and Spanish foreign language teachers.

 

Services provided by the Language Centre within the University of L'Aquila:

  • Foreign language assessment for students
  • Modern language courses for students
  • Foreign language courses for Erasmus+ outgoing students
  • Italian language courses for Erasmus+ incoming students
  • Assessment of foreign language competence for candidates participating in international mobility programmes
  • Foreign language films
  • Tandem language programmes
  • Consulting and translation services

 

Services provided for external structures:

  • Modern language courses (Italian, English, French, Spanish, German)
  • Foreign language testing and certificates (Italian, English, French, Spanish, German)
  • Consulting and translation services

 

In our Italian website you can access information about foreign language courses currently available, level descriptions of language proficiency tests, test results, course timetables, and testing services.

 

Foreign language courses currently available:

 

Foreign language testing for students' study plan requirements:

 

E-learning practice

Projects

 

 

General information

Address Viale Nizza 14, 67100 L'AquilaVisualizza sulla Mappa
Phone 1 +39 0862432415
Phone 2 +39 0862432603
Fax +39 0862431245
E-mail centro.linguistico@strutture.univaq.it

 

Director
 Hans-Bianchi Barbara
DepartmentHuman Studies
AddressViale Nizza 14, 67100 L'AquilaVisualizza sulla Mappa
Phone+39 0862432144
Fax+39 0862432124
ContactmailE-mail
foto

 

Teaching Committee 
Deputy Director  
Flores Requejo María José mariajosefa.flores@cc.univaq.it
Members  
Avolio Francesco francesco.avolio@cc.univaq.it
   

 

Linguistic collaborators and experts 

English

Bassi Fatima Carla fatimacarla.bassi@univaq.it
Ceccarelli Luisa luisa.ceccarelli@univaq.it
Ercole Liliana liliana.ercole@univaq.it
Walters Dominic Simon dominicsimon.walters@univaq.it

 

French

Calvarese Ornella ornella.calvarese@cc.univaq.it

 

German

Famà Gaetana gaetana.fama@univaq.it
Knorre-Fiordigiglio Gabriele gabriele.knorre-fiordigiglio@univaq.it

 

Italian

Antonetti Roberta
roberta.antonetti1@univaq.it

 

Spanish

Gambarotto Silvia Elena silviaelena.gambarotto@univaq.it
León Gómez Magdalena magdalena.leongomez@univaq.it

 

 Administrative Head
  Sebastiani Pasquale
Phone +39 0862432051 / +39 3386151389
Fax +39 0862432269
E-mail pasquale.sebastiani@cc.univaq.it

 

Administrative Staff
Campione Luigi luigi.campione@cc.univaq.it
Giammaria Rosetta rosetta.giammaria@cc.univaq.it
Nardecchia Mauro Benedetto mauro.nardecchia@univaq.it
Tomei Raffaela raffaella.tomei@univaq.it

 
 
^
top of page